FABRIC fantastic

Good-quality fabrics can lift the look of a room in an instant. Consider upholstering a favourite chair or putting a flash of colour on a drab sofa by covering cushions with some gorgeous colours or prints – the world is your oyster when it comes to fabrics…

 

 

The new Bloom range by Aldeco celebrates life and love, inspired by nature. The rich velvet fabric in a sumptuous baby pink is inviting and draws people to touch its soft texture. Aldeco is available from UDesign in Pol. Ind. San
Pedro de Alcántara (www.udesign.es) and Casasola Décor near Torre Real (www.casasoladecor.com).

 

 

“A caravan at the end of a road, a Babushka scarf, cherry blossoms in Kyoto, a boat that drifts silently, perhaps on the Mekong, a siesta in Indonesia or under the glass roof of the Grand Palais, night falling on a country lake, glimpses of faces, pieces of ripped up posters… Patterns from the other side of the world or the garden. Dreams of departures, encounters, discoveries and returns. Voyages Voyages is a collection that brings together, sometimes matches, always intertwines, parts of lives and dreams.” Voyages Voyages by Jean-Paul Gaultier for Lelievre is available from Tela Bella near Pol.  Ind. Estepona (www.telabella.es).

 

 

The Formosa fabric range by James Malone is woven with an exclusive viscose chenille and an additional two new colours. It has a thick weave depicting pine forests along the Alentejo coast. Available from UDesign in Pol. Ind. San Pedro de Alcántara (www.udesign.es), Tela Bella near Pol. Ind. Estepona (www.telabella.es), Estuco Interiors in C. Plaza in Nueva Andalucía (www.estucointeriors.com) and Apartamento 54 on Avda. del Mediterráneo in San Pedro de Alcántara (www.apartamento54.com).

 

 

The Sulis collection by Romo has an organic look with an understated linen viscose which gives a casual but elegant feel. Romo is available from UDesign in Pol. Ind. San Pedro de Alcántara (www.udesign.es), Cort Idea on the Mijas Road (www.cortidea.es), Casasola Décor near Torre Real (www.casasoladecor.com) and Aalto Furniture in Urb. Carolina Park in Marbella (www.aaltofurniture.com), Femont Galvan in the Marbella Club (www.femontgalvan.com) and Estuco Interiors in C. Plaza in Nueva Andalucía (www.estucointeriors.com).

The Tanzy green fabric from Jane Churchill’s Indira pattern book is made from 100 per cent cotton and is complemented here with cushions covered in fabric from the same range. Available from Tela Bella near Pol. Ind. Estepona (www.telabella.es) and Estuco Interiors in C. Plaza in Nueva Andalucía (www.estucointeriors.com).
Below Right The new Meeko range by Prestigious Textiles is bright and fresh with a contemporary print on 100 per cent cotton. Available from Tela Bella near Pol. Ind. Estepona (www.telabella.es).

 

 

The Around The World collection by JAB Anstoetz transports us to different countries with their outdoor fabric range. Available from Cort Idea on the Mijas Road (www.cortidea.es), UDesign in Pol. Ind. San Pedro de Alcántara (www.udesign.es), Estuco Interiors in C. Plaza in Nueva Andalucía (www.estucointeriors.com), Casasola Décor near Torre Real (www.casasoladecor.com) and Aalto Furniture in Urb. Carolina Park in Marbella
(www.aaltofurniture.com).

 

Leave a Reply

© 2019 Media Fly S.L.U